2018 Event 3 Race 3

3 mins

Muizz had a fantastical start at the beginning of Race three, somehow jumping from fourth to second. The Malaysian rookie started on the right side of the grid, which put him on the inside line, setting him up perfectly as the pack went three maybe four wide through Turn 1, pushing Thompson out.

Ryo Komikado did well to hold his position from the fastest drivers on the track, but the tag team of Ghiretti and Shepherd was too much for any man to handle. While Muizz was busy trying to find a way past Alister Yoong, who had come out of the sector on top, the duo sliced past Ryo up the inside through Turn 5 and then again side-by-side for the second time through Turn 7.

Alister was doing well not giving Muizz an inch, but at the end of the lap he ran a little wide coming out of Turn 12. That was all Muizz needed and carrying more speed down the main straight he blitzed past his Malaysian compatriot with Ghiretti in tow. The French driver also tried to make it three for three up the inside of turn one, but didn’t have the space and was forced onto the grass, letting Alister scoop back up second place.

Alessandro managed to recover his car without any fuss, but the time he lost was enough to give his ever-present rival Kane Shepherd the opening he had been looking for all weekend and he danced his way into third, immediately setting his sights on Alister Yoong.

The excitement at the front of the pack produced some sensational racing, and the intense battle for sixth ended with a beached car and double yellows. The Safety Car was deployed just after Kane jumped past Alister, bunching the duo back up and effectively walling off Ghiretti.

But the Frenchman wasn’t going to be stopped and as the chequered flag waved it was Malaysia, Thailand, France – Musyaffa, Shepherd, Ghiretti – First, Second and Third!

A brilliant drive from Muizz who repeated his final race-winning performance from Event 2 and a great end to our first weekend at the Madras Motor Race Track.


Pos Driver Time
1) Ryo Komikado R. Komikado 1:40.852
2) Alister Yoong A. Yoong 1:40.417
3) Luke Thompson L. Thompson 1:39.163
4) Muizz Musyaffa M. Musyaffa 1:39.41 1
5) Kane Shepherd K. Shepherd 1:38.722
6) Alessandro Ghiretti A. Ghiretti 1 :38.713
7) Aidan Wright A. Wright 1:39.356
8) Antoine Potty A. Potty 1:41 .268
Pos Driver Time Fast Stat
1) Muizz Musyaffa M. Musyaffa 00:26:55.151 1:38.639
2) Kane Shepherd K. Shepherd 00:26:55.612 1:38.698
3) Alessandro Ghiretti A. Ghiretti 00:26:56.800 1:38.199
4) Alister Yoong A. Yoong 00:27:16.582 1:39.686
5) Luke Thompson L. Thompson 00:27:17.008 1:39.481
6) Antoine Potty A. Potty 00:27:17.556 1:39.553
7) Aidan Wright A. Wright 00:22:42.309 1:38.696 DNF
8) Ryo Komikado R. Komikado 00:0l:52.058 1:48.299 DNF