2017 Event 4 Qualifying 1

1.1 mins

Thereafter in qualifying, the field headed out to clock their best times for the premier race of the event.

Benson Lin of Taiwan spun going into Turn 6, but took it all in his stride.

It was none other than Eshan Pieris who took pole position in 2:13.271 for the first race of Event 4, having hovered close to the top for most of the stint.

The second fastest time belonged to Kane Shepherd of Thailand with 2:13.514. While the Thai had been exhibiting an amazing display of driving prowess, he could not pip the speedy Sri Lankan.

Thereafter, it was Aaron Love, Hibiki Taira and Ugo De Wilde who crossed the line in 3rd, 4th and 5th respectively.

Daniel Cao settled in behind the Belgian after defending his position fiercely from Terengganu-born Adam Khalid.


Pos Driver L1L2L3L4L5L6L7L8L9L10L11L12L13
1) Hibiki Taira H. Taira 2:19.1842:15.4692:14.3532:14.2212:13.9072:13.8862:31.4762:14.1822:13.6152:14.5322:22.5302:14.3112:54.938
2) Kane Shepherd K. Shepherd 2:21.3952:14.9012:15.5772:13.7432:13.5182:14.1862:13.5992:13.5142:20.3642:42.069
3) Benson Lin B. Lin 2:18.7352:16.1745:30.4734:22.8842:15.9732:16.1312:14.9842:36.233
4) Alister Yoong A. Yoong 2:29.6912:23.6022:16.0952:16.5072:15.3272:17.0162:24.9472:46.0138:23.9522:16.033
5) Muizz Musyaffa M. Musyaffa 2:32.7772:33.3412:16.0762:17.4482:15.2702:16.5242:15.7422:15.7792:38.729
6) Ugo De Wilde U. D. Wilde 2:30.3502:34.6062:29.3182:15.5052:14.3172:14.0112:13.9472:14.2792:14.6642:55.3552:31.792
7) Mitchell Cheah M. Cheah 2:53.7392:16.3072:14.5512:14.5702:15.8082:14.2172:14.3242:32.121
8) Eshan Pieris E. Pieris 2:17.6902:18.5202:15.3782:13.8112:13.3792:13.2712:13.6172:13.8932:14.1722:13.5252:27.831
9) Luke Thompson L. Thompson 2:30.1832:20.2632:19.2742:19.6102:18.8142:18.3392:18.5882:18.7852:30.332
10) Daniel Cao D. Cao 2:19.5282:14.7932:14.0052:14.0772:14.1842:13.9902:16.0782:14.5402:14.5072:51.140
11) Aaron Love A. Love 2:20.4262:14.3642:13.8382:13.7812:13.7612:13.7042:13.6232:14.1312:13.5292:16.5782:13.7262:13.6602:33.832
12) Adam Khalid A. Khalid 2:19.7882:18.0702:15.0682:14.1942:14.1532:15.9332:21.4412:32.8337:23.2592:14.2582:20.032
13) Liam Lawrence L. Lawrence 2:30.8992:22.6482:23.7532:18.5142:18.2892:18.7132:18.3182:31.1852:20.9372:17.2172:17.1642:17.281
Pos Driver Time Fast Stat
1) Eshan Pieris E. Pieris 2:13.271
2) Kane Shepherd K. Shepherd 2:13.514
3) Aaron Love A. Love 2:13.529
4) Hibiki Taira H. Taira 2:13.615
5) Ugo De Wilde U. D. Wilde 2:13.947
6) Daniel Cao D. Cao 2:13.990
7) Adam Khalid A. Khalid 2:14.153
8) Mitchell Cheah M. Cheah 2:14.217
9) Benson Lin B. Lin 2:14.984
10) Muizz Musyaffa M. Musyaffa 2:15.270
11) Alister Yoong A. Yoong 2:15.327
12) Liam Lawrence L. Lawrence 2:17.164
13) Luke Thompson L. Thompson 2:18.339