What is FIA

1.6 mins

The FIA is motorsport’s world governing body. Together with its national affiliates (ASNs), the FIA oversees and licenses national and international auto racing including Formula One – the sport’s most glamorous and lucrative competition. FIA is the owner of F4, F3 and F2 championships and through its ASNs provides National C and International C licenses for all drivers.

AAM is the lead ASN

The Automobile Association of Malaysia (AAM), the Malaysian FIA affiliate is the lead ASN for the F4 South East Asia championship, working closely with the national ASNs in the FIA Asia zone.  Drivers require a minimum of National C licence and must be 15 years old to compete in the Championship.

Find Your ASN

Follow this link to use the awesome FIA members tool, that will help you identify and contact your ASN.

Location ASN
Malaysia AAM
Philippines AAP
Singapore AAS
Taiwan CTMSA
Indonesia IMI
Thailand RAAT

AAM Appoints Asian Autosport Action as Promoter

With over 30 years of experience including 36 FIA Titles, the Asian Autosport Action (AAA) Group Sdn Bhd is the AAM-appointed licensed Promoter, and AAA’s championship-winning MERITUS.GP race team is the exclusive race engineering services provider.